The world’s Largest Sharp Brain Virtual Experts Marketplace Just a click Away
Levels Tought:
Elementary,Middle School,High School,College,University,PHD
| Teaching Since: | May 2017 |
| Last Sign in: | 431 Weeks Ago, 5 Days Ago |
| Questions Answered: | 66690 |
| Tutorials Posted: | 66688 |
MCS,PHD
Argosy University/ Phoniex University/
Nov-2005 - Oct-2011
Professor
Phoniex University
Oct-2001 - Nov-2016
Candyland, Inc., produces a particularly rich praline fudge. Each 10-ounce box sells for $5.60. Variable unit costs are as follows:
Pecans $0.70
Sugar 0.35
Butter 1.85
Other ingredients 0.34
Box, packing material 0.76
Selling commission 0.20
Fixed overhead cost is $32,300 per year. Fixed selling and administrative costs are
$12,500 per year. Candyland sold 35,000 boxes last year.
1. What is the contribution margin per unit for a box of praline fudge? What is the contribution margin ratio?
2. How many boxes must be sold to break even? What is the break-even sales revenue?
3. What was Candyland’s operating income last year?
4. What was the margin of safety?
5. Suppose that Candyland, Inc., raises the price to $6.20 per box but anticipates a sales drop to 31,500 boxes. What will the new break-even point in units be? Should Candyland raise the price? Explain.
Hel-----------lo -----------Sir-----------/Ma-----------dam-----------Tha-----------nk -----------You----------- fo-----------r u-----------sin-----------g o-----------ur -----------web-----------sit-----------e a-----------nd -----------and----------- ac-----------qui-----------sit-----------ion----------- of----------- my----------- po-----------ste-----------d s-----------olu-----------tio-----------n.P-----------lea-----------se -----------pin-----------g m-----------e o-----------n c-----------hat----------- I -----------am -----------onl-----------ine----------- or----------- in-----------box----------- me----------- a -----------mes-----------sag-----------e I----------- wi-----------ll